|  首頁  |   聯絡我們  |  連結  |  ENG   |    


 

 
經濟概況
 

 

 

塞舌爾是一個混合型發展中經濟體,主要依賴於旅遊業和漁業。儘管存在有形的貿易赤字和高通脹率,但有賴旅遊業收益,其經濟一直穩步增長。目前,金融服務業正逐漸興起成為國家第三大經濟支柱。金融服務業的迅速發展離不開塞舌爾國際商業局的成立和一系列為成立離岸金融結構提供便利的法律的出台,離岸金融業已成為國家經濟的重要要素。為配合經濟的穩定過渡,政府採取了改善基礎建設、發展教育和醫療等措施,為未來的經濟發展提供更堅實的基礎。

 

旅遊業

 


2010年,旅遊業直接創造了25%的國內生產總值,預計2019年時數字將上升至4.132億美元 (佔國內生產總值的28.2%)。出口佔了旅遊業在國內生產總值中的很大比例,預計在2009年其所創造的國內生產總值為3.146億美元(佔55.2%), 2019年將增加至6.915億美元(佔40.5%)

由於旅遊業涉及各行業,2011年與其相關的職位為10,000個, 佔總就業人數的20%。

 

 

漁業

根據國家統計局最新(2010)公佈的統計數字,漁業及相關產業創造的附加值為9.026億塞舌爾盧比(即6,630萬美元),佔國民經濟的8.4%。從事漁業相關活動的職位約4,600個,佔勞動力的14%。塞舌爾的捕魚業,尤其是金槍魚捕撈迅速成為經濟的重要組成部份。經由在塞舌爾海域捕魚的外國拖網船所支付的牌照費收入也逐年增加。
 
金融服務業

除了旅遊業、建築業和漁業,塞舌爾重新其發展其金融服務業的承諾。政府和業界都相信,在2017年金融服務業將超越旅遊業成為塞舌爾經濟的最大支柱。

|  Home  |   Contact US  |  Links   |   中文   |    


 

 
ECONOMIC OVERVIEW
 

 

 

Seychelles has a mixed, developing economy that is heavily dependent upon tourism and fisheries. Despite a visible trade deficit and high inflation rates, the economy has experienced steady growth. The financial services sector is currently being developed as the third pillar of the national economy. The rapidly expanding financial sector, linked to the establishment of the Seychelles International Business Authority (SIBA) and a suite of progressive laws facilitating the establishment of offshore structures, is now a significant element of the economy.

In accordance with the stabilization process, the development of infrastructure, education and health was undertaken to create a solid base for future economic growth. Today the country is in transition from central planning to a free market economy with greater private sector involvement.

 

TOURISM

 


The Travel and Tourism Industry is expected to contribute directly 25% to Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in 2010, rising in nominal terms to US$413.2 mn (28.2% of total) by 2019. Exports make up a very important share of Travel & Tourism's contribution to GDP of Seychelles' total exports, it is expected to generate 55.2% (US$314.6 mn) in 2009, increasing to US$691.5 mn (40.5% of total) in 2019.

Since travel and tourism touches all sectors of the economy, employment is estimated at 10,000 jobs in 2011, 20% of total employment.

 

 

FISHERIES

According to the most recent statistical bulletin produced by the national Statistics Bureau (2010), the total value added contribution from fisheries and related sectors was SR902.6mn (USD66.3mn) with a contribution to the national economy of 8.4%. About 4,600 jobs, equating to around 14 percent of the workforce, are associated with the fishing industry, Industrial fishing in Seychelles, notably tuna fishing, rapidly became a significant factor in the economy. Earnings are growing annually from licensing fees paid by foreign trawlers fishing in Seychelles’ territorial waters.
 
FINANCIAL SERVICES

In addition to the tourism, building and fisheries industries, Seychelles has renewed its commitment to developing its financial services sector. Government officials and industry participants believe this could overtake the tourism industry as the chief pillar of the economy by 2017. Indeed, the popularity of Seychelles in the offshore world is growing immensely with the sector setting records each of the last 4 years in a row. The Seychelles International Business Authority (SIBA) is charged with overseeing the quickly growing offshore industry.