|  首頁  |   聯絡我們  |  連結  |  ENG   |    


 

 
人口與社會
 

 

人口

  社會   文化

今天,塞舌爾的人口已達89,188人,它的增長持續反映其多元化民族的根性。傳統上,這個島國一直吸引來自地球上五湖四海廣泛多樣性的民族到來定居,當中包括:被釋放的奴隸、歐洲殖民者、政治流亡份子者、冒險家、來自阿拉伯和波斯及中國和印度的商人。

實際上,差不多地球上每一個民族都有份參與組成這個文化大溶爐,每人都致力貢獻其特殊的影響力,以建立今天這個充滿活力但和諧寧靜的社會。

 

 

 

在塞舌爾的社會發展中,一直能保存其多民族根源。在過去的兩個世紀中,這個島國仍能保持作為一個兼容來自地球四面八方不同種族、傳統和宗教的大熔爐。受到多樣性文化的影響,多樣性種族的和諧,仍然是今天這個充滿活力的克里奧爾語民族生活的重要支柱。

 

大都會塞舌爾人是由來自不同種族、文化、宗教和豐富多色彩的人民融合而成的。在其歷史的不同時期,非洲,歐洲和亞洲血統的人來到塞舌爾,帶來其獨特的傳統和習俗,並以他們的生活方式為這個充滿活力的塞舌爾文化作出貢獻。

大家可以從本地藝術、美食、音樂、舞蹈和建築領域的工作上看到他們所帶來的影響。

 

語言

塞舌爾有三種官方語言:英語、法語和克里奧爾語(較輕快,以法語為基礎的方言)。許多塞舌爾人也能說一口流利的意大利語或德語。

 

 

宗教

羅馬天主教仍然是塞舌爾的主要宗教,但也有英國聖公會和新教教堂和其他教派崇拜的地方。此外,在馬埃島,普拉蘭島和拉迪戈島上亦組成了穆斯林,印度教和巴哈社區,他們都能和諧共處生活。

|  Home  |   Contact US  |  Links   |   中文   |    


 

 
PEOPLE & SOCIETY
 

 

PEOPLE

  SOCIETY   CULTURE

Today, the 89,188 strong Seychellois populations continue to reflect its multi-ethnic roots. Traditionally, the islands have attracted a broad diversity of peoples from the four corners of the earth that has included freed slaves, European settlers, political exiles, adventurers, traders of Arab and Persian origin as well as Chinese and Indians.

Practically every nation on earth has been represented in this melting pot of cultures, each one contributing its special influence to today's vibrant yet tranquil society.

 

 

 

In the evolution of its society, Seychelles has remained faithful to its multi-ethnic roots. For over two centuries, the islands have remained a melting pot of different races, traditions and religions from the four corners of the earth. Inspired by its grand diversity of cultural influences, ethnic diversity with racial harmony remain the mainstays of today's vibrant yet tranquil Creole nation for which harmony is a way of life.

 

The cosmopolitan Seychellois are a colorful blend of peoples of different races, cultures and religions. At different times in its history, people of African, European and Asian origin have come to Seychelles, bringing with them their distinct traditions and customs and contributing to the way of life and to the vibrant Seychellois culture.

One can see these influences at work throughout the domains of local art, cuisine, music, dance and architecture.

 

LANGUAGE

There are three official languages in Seychelles: English, French and Creole (a lilting, French-based patois). Many Seychellois also speak fluent Italian or German.

 

 

RELIGION

Roman Catholicism remains the dominant religion of Seychelles but there are also Anglican and Protestant churches and the places of worship of other denominations. These live in harmony alongside, Muslim, Hindu and Bahaï communities based on Mahé, Praslin and La Digue.